From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Leslie Harris (4).jpg

Hello, I am Leslie Harris.
I served as a missionary on the FamilySearch Wiki 2015-2016. I stayed on as a volunteer and continue to work on the Wiki.
I live in a small farming community in northern Utah. My husband and I are a true "Green Acres" couple. (You know--he feels like "farm living is the place for [him]" and I am more of a "Darling, I love you, but give me Fifth Avenue" kind of girl.)
I have a background in editing and technical writing. I received a BA in English/Professional & Technical Writing from Weber State University in 2006.
I am married to an amazing man who is my greatest supporter and inspiration. We have four children who have contributed equally to my joy (and insanity). I love them with all my heart. I am simultaneously adjusting to life as an "empty-nester" and a grandmother. There is both sadness and joy in the adjustment.
I love reading, sewing, crocheting, and exploring the outdoors. I enjoy hiking, biking, and feeling the sunshine on my face.
I also serve as the CTR 6 instructor in the Primary in my ward. Previously, I have served in the Primary, Young Women and Relief Society
Presidencies (In fact, I have served in every position in the Young Women program at the ward level--some more than once.), as well as a Sunday School teacher. I absolutely love working with the youth! I accept contract work as a technical writer and editor, and I also work as a substitute teacher in two school districts.

Wiki Support Team This user is a member of the
Wiki Support Team.

United States flag.png This user lives in the United States.

en This user is a native speaker of English

My Heritage
Flag of England.png This user is of English ancestry.
Flag of Scotland.jpg This user is of Scottish ancestry.
Flag of Ireland.png This user is of Irish ancestry.