From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wiki Council This user is a member of the Community Council.

Moderator This user is a member of the moderator team. (verify)

Broom icon.png This user likes to cleanup the wiki.
United States flag.png This user lives in the United States.
Wikibus.svg.png This experienced user is willing to mentor a new user.
es-2 This user is an intermediate speaker of Spanish
es-2 This user is an intermediate reader of Spanish

Position[edit | edit source]

I am a wiki volunteer, handling broken and double redirects and also moderating Alabama and Central America countries. I also serve on the wiki's community council.

I am a former user guidance intern with FamilySearch's User Guidance Unit, working there from November 2013 to August 2014.

Biography[edit | edit source]

I graduated from Brigham Young University in August of 2012 with my bachelor's in philosophy. I am in BYU's public administration program (MPA).

Family History Experience[edit | edit source]

I am a family history hobbyist and amateur. I research mainly in the southeastern United States.

I have given the following presentations:

  • ICAPGen, November 2013 (Provo, Utah)
    • "Engaging Young Single Adults in Family History"
  • UGA, April 2014 (Woods Cross, Utah)
    • "FamilySearch Wiki Collection Articles"
    • "Writing a Quality Family History"
  • BYU, July 2014 (Provo, Utah)
    • "Writing a Quality Family History"
    • "Engaging Young Adults in Family History"
  • RootsTech 2015
    • "Google Searching and Genealogy Research"

Updated 22 February 2015