Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
5 bytes added ,  15:35, 7 September 2016
changed photo
[[File:leslieharrisLeslie Harris (4).jpg|150px|thumb|left]] Hello, I am Leslie Harris.<br> I served as a missionary on the FamilySearch Wiki 2015-2016. I stayed on as a volunteer and continue to work on the Wiki.<br> I live in a small farming community in northern Utah. My husband and I are a true "Green Acres" couple. (You know--he feels like "farm living is the place for [him]" and I am more of a "Darling, I love you, but give me Fifth Avenue" kind of girl.) <br> I have a background in editing and technical writing. I received a BA in English/Professional & Technical Writing from Weber State University in 2006.<br> I am married to an amazing man who is my greatest supporter and inspiration. We have four children who have contributed equally to my joy (and insanity). I love them with all my heart. I am simultaneously adjusting to life as an "empty-nester" and a grandmother. There is both sadness and joy in the adjustment.<br> I love reading, sewing, crocheting, and exploring the outdoors. I enjoy hiking, biking, and feeling the sunshine on my face.<br>I also serve as the CTR 6 instructor in the Primary in my ward. Previously, I have served in the Primary, Young Women and Relief Society<br> Presidencies (In fact, I have served in every position in the Young Women program at the ward level--some more than once.), as well as a Sunday School teacher. I absolutely love working with the youth! I accept contract work as a technical writer and editor, and I also work as a substitute teacher in two school districts.
Moderator, Reviewer, editor, pagecreator
3,643

edits

Navigation menu